Smithville Schools logo

SMITHVILLE — Three Smithville Board of Education positions are up for election on April 4, 2023. These positions are currently held by Denney Fales, Scott Haggerty and Susan Whitacre. All carry a three-year term.

Incumbent Whitacre filed for reelection, but Fales and Haggerty did not.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.