election logo 2020

For election news throughout 2020, look for this logo in future editions of the Courier-Tribune.

SMITHVILLE — While filing for the April ballot is open through Jan. 21, so far, the only contested race is for an aldermanic seat, currently held by Josh Hurlbert in Smithville's First Ward. Candidates are Arthur Smith and Dan Ulledahl. 

Incumbents for the city's Second Ward and Third Ward, Steve Sarver and Marvin Atkins, respectively, are the only candidates to file for those seats to date.

Current Mayor Damien Boley is the only candidate who has filed for the two-year term as mayor.

Northwest Editor Sean Roberts can be reached at sean.roberts@mycouriertribune.com or 389-6606.​

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.