University of Kansas lists Hunter Dooley and Blake Mitton of Holt, and Grayson Glennon, Brooks Gwin, Madison Hiley, Rylee Lehr, Sydney Lentz, Jordan Murphy, Allyson Pagel and Blake Smith of Kearney were named on its Honor Roll.

Morgan Holloway, a graphics technology student at Washburn University Institute of Technology, is invited to the National Technical Honor Society. NTHS is for top career and technical students of workforce vocational education institutions in the United States. Eligibility requires students exhibit rewarding excellence in workforce education and promote strong values such as responsibility, initiative, teamwork, leadership and scholarship, according to a press release.

“Honor Roll” includes local students recently named to an honor roll at a post-secondary institution. Submit information to

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.