Joining the board

After Kearney School Board certified election results during a special June 10 meeting, elected board members Brian Hamm, Dan Holloway and Bree Switzer were sworn in. Ahead of Hamm and Switzer joining the board and Holloway retaking his seat after being the only incumbent on the ballot, the board recognized outgoing board members Dan Weakley and Matt Hunt, who chose not to run for reelection. Weakley served six years on the board and Hunt three.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.