Thursday, June 30, 2022
  • 0

LIBERTY — A familiar face takes over as the head coach of the Liberty boys basketball team. Former head coach of the Liberty girl’s team, Joe Price, was announced as the head coach for the boy’s team earlier this year.

Wednesday, April 20, 2022
Wednesday, March 09, 2022
Saturday, January 22, 2022
  • Updated
  • 0

LIBERTY — A slow start led to a frustrating evening for the Liberty Blue Jays (14-1) as they fell 51-35 to Staley (15-2) on Friday, Jan. 21. The victory for Staley gave them the championship of the C.W. Stessman Invitational, their third straight year winning the title.

Thursday, December 23, 2021
  • Updated
  • 0

Editor’s Note: As part of the Courier-Tribune’s year in review coverage for 2021, we asked athletics programs in Kearney, Liberty, Liberty North and Smithville high schools to tell us who their “unsung heroes” are, those worthy of recognition but whose efforts are often behind the scenes. Th…

Thursday, July 22, 2021
  • Updated
  • 0

Editor’s Note: The Courier-Tribune’s Boys and Girls Athletes of the Year for Liberty, Liberty North, Kearney and Smithville were selected by sports writer Mac Moore based on his opinions from covering the teams and using insights provided by area coaches when available.

Thursday, July 15, 2021
  • Updated
  • 0

Editor’s Note: The Courier-Tribune’s Boys and Girls Athletes of the Year for Liberty, Liberty North, Kearney and Smithville were selected by sports writer Mac Moore based on his opinions from covering the teams and using insights provided by area coaches when available.

Wednesday, June 30, 2021
  • Updated
  • 0

Editor’s Note: The Courier-Tribune’s Boys and Girls Athletes of the Year for Liberty, Liberty North, Kearney and Smithville were selected by sports writer Mac Moore based on his opinions from covering the teams and using insights provided by area coaches when available.

Wednesday, April 07, 2021
Monday, April 05, 2021
Friday, March 19, 2021
Wednesday, March 17, 2021
Monday, March 15, 2021
Monday, March 08, 2021
Sunday, March 07, 2021
Thursday, March 04, 2021
Wednesday, March 03, 2021
Tuesday, March 02, 2021
Saturday, February 27, 2021